Chain stitching along

Still chain stitching along on the needlebook cover. But the end is in sight!

The end of the chain stitch, that is. There’s still plenty to do after that.

In the meantime, this project is perfect for working on at home, but unwieldy for taking along to other places, so I’m working on a smaller design that can fit in my bag. I’m taking my inspiration from the Book of Kells and this guy:

Here’s a peek at what I’ve got at the moment:

Still a work in progress, but getting there!

Leave a Reply

