Closing in on the Black Dog

Busy week, but not entirely without sewing time. I’m getting close to the end of the black dog.

I wanted red dots somewhere in the pattern, since they feature heavily in the source inspiration, but too close to the dog and they looked kind of weird. So instead I added them (in the form of French knots) around the knotwork, and I’m happy with how that turned out. All that’s left is the his doggy nose, possibly a few more French knots, and some finishing.

Going in a totally different direction with the next big project, which is still in the design phase. Here’s a look at my models:

2 thoughts on “Closing in on the Black Dog

  1. That is absolutely stunning. Wow. An incredible amount of work, but when you get results like this, so very worth it.

    • Thank you so much! I had fun making this, and I’m happy with how it turned out. Now I just need to mount him and frame him. Finishing always has to overcome a certain amount of inertia to get done.

Leave a Reply

