Chain Stitch Flowers: finished

SAMSUNGFinished! This was fun to mess around with and gave me some good ideas as to how I can use chain stitch in future projects. I’m not sure what, if anything, I’ll do with the finished piece, but not everything needs to be about the end result; sometimes the process of making something is the point.

close up

If I were making more flowers, I would probably stick with using a darker color as the outline rather than the lighter because I think it reads better, but that may also be because the light blue is close in saturation to the ground color.

Leave a Reply

