Background stitches

We spent last week in an undisclosed location.

beach

(It was the beach.)

In between swimming and eating remarkably well, I did get a few stitches in.

SAMSUNGAs you can see, I was too lazy to take the hoop out, but when I finish the current green section, I’ll take a better picture. It’s been a lot of fun winging the background of the piece and exploring new-to-me stitches. Cretan stitch, in the purpley-blue section on the right was a blast to work.

I’m looking forward to blocking this and figuring out how to construct the pillow. I’m very pleased with how it’s coming out.

2 thoughts on “Background stitches

    • Thank you! We had a great time. Haven’t been to the beach in a few years and it was so nice to get in the water and visit with the fishes.

Leave a Reply

