In Situ and Happy Thanksgiving

SAMSUNG

Happy Thanksgiving, American readers and everyone else! I’m thankful for many things, but particularly relevant to this blog, I’m thankful to have finally finished this pillow and given it to my mother.

It’s sitting on my mom’s couch, where it was destined to go. I’m hoping to one day catch one of her cats napping next to it, but thus far only the cat hairs let me know that they’re appreciating it too.

The pieces sat for weeks, waiting to be sewn up. I don’t know why I kept putting it off–it really didn’t take all that long to stitch the seams.

SAMSUNGBoth sides were made out of one of my dad’s shirts, so I used the buttons as a pillow release should it ever need laundering, and incorporated a pocket. For stuff.

SAMSUNGAnd here is a still-somewhat-blurry photo in slightly better light of the finished product. I’m happy with it! Merry Christmas 2012, mom.

 

8 thoughts on “In Situ and Happy Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

